Lord I Want Not

  • Lord I want not, because you gave all.
  • I want not
  • Cause all my cares are laid on you.
  • I want not
  • Cause you made me to walk above the storms of life.
  • I want not
  • Because you made me to go were normally in my flesh I wouldn’t.
  • I want not
  • Cause you gave me power and dominion over all things.
  • I want not
  •  Because you made these hands to turn everything into gold.
  • I want not
  • Cause your angels watch me at all times.
  • I want not
  • Because of your promises to those before me in the family
  • I want not
  • Its cause your light that shines in me and on me.
  • I want not
  • Cause your hand is upon me
  • I want not
  • Because your Word promises that you will never leave me or forsake me.
  • I want not
  • For it’s because your favor that goes out before me
  • I want not
  • Cause you know my needs and provide for every one of them
  • I want not
  • Because you have given me everything to richly enjoy.
  • I want not
  • Cause you sent your Son to bring Heaven on earth for those who know him.
  • I want not
  • Because love provides for us all who believe
  • I want not
  • Cause due to the fact that we are your children
  • I want not
  • Because you as our Father who knows how to take care of what’s yours.
  • I want for nothing
  • Why
  • Because the Father is a great father who knows how to give good gifts to his children.
  • I want for nothing.
  • Cause He made promises
  • Remember
  • If I ask the Father for anything, I believe I received it and I shall have it.
  • His promises are all true.
  • He is not a man that he should lie about anything
  • Then again why want for something I already have.
  • HMMMMM
  • That’s right

Ref.  Psalms for Life II, coming out soon, Author Wilbur J Lockett

Leave a Reply

