Celebrating the Moment

Celebrate the moment talks about enjoying life’s special times.

John 10:10 AMP

The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflows).

What in your life can you celebrate?

I am alive is one thing that I must celebrate.  Life is worth enjoying.  We are but given a short time here in this world and must take a moment to thank God and celebrate the moment.

Let me say that life has many challenges and for many in this world we don’t have a lot to celebrate.

We must either pray about those who are having a hard time, help or share a moment with someone who is not having a good moment.

Sharing moments with someone is for you celebrating the moment.

1 Thessalonians 5:11 ESV

Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.

We can celebrate the moment of life.

Many take for granted this life we are living by hurting themselves or hurting others.

We say things like, we will one day turn it around and live right.

We say I’m just going through a phase.

We say I am not in a good position in life right now.

We say I am not strong enough to stop doing those things that is holding me back.

We can come up with many excuses to say how life is hard and why should I celebrate life.

Life is not good to me.

The secret in a successful life is to celebrate it and you will start to feel better.

Psalm 145:7 NIV

They celebrate your abundant goodness and joyfully sing of your righteousness.

We must start somewhere and why not start by finding joy in life.

If only in just being alive, it’s a start.

The bible tells us the secret, while we are going through tough times is to count it all joy.

This means to celebrate the moment in your circumstances.

God knows it’s very hard to smile while going through some of life’s challenges.  But we grow from those experiences.  Knowledge and strength becomes our weapons when the next tough time comes along.

We must celebrate the victory and remember if we did it once, we can do it again.  The key is to celebrate each moment and not give into life.  You must take control of your life and look tough times in the face and say; I’m going to celebrate the moment, no matter what I am going through.

Philippians 4:4 NLT

Always be full of joy in the Lord. I say it again–rejoice!

Nothing will let me down.

My father is walking with me as I face every challenge in life.

So I will celebrate each moment that comes.

Jesus gave us the victory over life and death and over the circumstances life.

Sing, shout and rejoice

Take the time

Make this an important part of you walk with Christ

by

Celebrating the Moment

Psalms for Life: The Pocket Guide to Successful Living in Christ Jesus”

Leave a Reply

