Fear Not

2 Timothy 1:7 ESV

for God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.

Fear not less you fall.

I know you have heard many teachings on fear

And how fear works

And how its a hindrance

But, I want to just ask you where you are right now in dealing with fear?

Psalms 27:1 KJV

The LORD [is] my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD [is] the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

How is fear effecting your life.

What are your habits in dealing with fear?

What is your day to day like?

What affect has it on your life?

What has it kept you from?

How is your journey walk?

How many wars have you lost since fear entered your life?

Those victories you saw in your visions, how close are they?

Is waking up harder every day?

Can you see what it’s doing to your family?

Look what its doing to your mind.

I mean is not life hard enough without you making it harder?

John 14:27 NIV

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

Are your eyes open to see the effects of letting fear rule over your life?

Why can’t you see life after the fear is gone?

Did you know that life is joyful and wonderful without fear in it?

What are the good things in life you are missing out on?

When you look at your future, do you leave a space for joy or is fear there waiting on you?

What motivates you, fear or the love of God?

Why don’t you believe in the promises of God?

Did you remember that they over ride all that fear has to offer?

What favors has fear offered you?

It’s more than the favor of God?

Isaiah 41:10 NIV

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Are there not any steps that you have taken when he was not there?

Wait a minute

Who rules?

Does fear or does God?

You cannot serve two masters.

Matthew 6:24

No one can serve two masters. Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other….

Choose here today whom shall you serve?

To those of you who choose fear.

The kingdom of heaven is not for you.

You cannot ever live there with fear as your god.

To those who have chosen God,

Welcome to the kingdom of Heaven.

The abundant life awaits you.

Live long and prosper.

The end

Psalms for Life: “The Pocket Guide to Successful Living in Christ Jesus”

One thought on “Fear Not

Leave a Reply

