How is the Battle?

Galatians 5:17 NLT

The sinful nature wants to do evil, which is just the opposite of what the Spirit wants. And the Spirit gives us desires that are the opposite of what the sinful nature desires. These two forces are constantly fighting each other, so you are not free to carry out your good intentions.

Time has been our biggest enemy when we are in a battle?

Of course, this battle I speak of is the war against the flesh.

Today as its every day it’s tough, but mostly on the weekends.

In this society we live in we do things because it is the social norm.

We date

We go out

We meet at social gatherings

We talk a hip talk or today’s lingo

We act like they want us to act

We dress like them

And yet all that’s cool if we do not sin.

It’s hard to remain or stay perfect in this society.

It’s very hard to be a king and stand out in this worldly society.

Daily you are faced with the battle with the flesh wanting to be just like the world.

My spirit inside me seems on fire.

It feels like it’s burning the insides of my flesh.

As my flesh is pulled towards being like this world,

I can see my spirit screaming and banging on my chest from within.

Shouting at me to stop

Ephesians 6:12 NIV

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

But, I’m drawn by the beautiful things I see.

They are as beautiful as the dawn itself.

How can I say no to it?

But remain perfect.

In order to receive the promises of God, I must say no to self.

I must say no to it all.

There is nothing so beautiful than heaven,

You ask me.

How is my battle?

This battle within is more than the war without.

This too I shall win.

This too you can and will win.

1 Corinthians 9:25 NIV

Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever.

This battle is in me

And not against someone standing on the outside

My spirit within will defeat my flesh.

My body is a temple.

I live here with God.

He strengthens my spirit to chasten my flesh.

It has to follow the rules I give it to live by.

These rules are God’s rules.

He knows better than I do how to handle living inside a foreign object.

Look at the victory that Jesus displayed in the flesh while he was here.

Hebrews 4:15 ESV

For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but one who in every respect has been tempted as we are, yet without sin.

No greater example.

So when the battle is so strong

The pull is so great mentally to go and follow the crows,

I look up to the Heavens with my hands held high and scream

Father, help me.

And I am strengthen by it for a moment

I yell again.

Father, I need you.

And I receive more strength that takes me farther.

So I continue to face Heaven until the hand of God is upon me.

Now I have full power.

Now I look at the world and say, I am king.

No, I will not follow you.

It’s my service to help you

As I follow God

 And you will follow him as I do.

I will show you the way

And if you accept him

You too will have all that you will ever need.

This world can’t stop you.

You can control the world around you

Including yourself

Remember, this battle is not yours.

2 Chronicles 20:15 ESV

And he said, “Listen, all Judah and inhabitants of Jerusalem and King Jehoshaphat: Thus says the LORD to you, ‘Do not be afraid and do not be dismayed at this great horde, for the battle is not yours but God’s.

So when you are asked

How is the battle

You will say

I win

The end

Psalms for Life: “The Pocket Guide to Successful Living in Christ Jesus”

One thought on “How is the Battle?

Leave a Reply

