I Am JOB

Job 1:1 KJV

There was a man in the land of Uz, whose name [was] Job; and that man was perfect and upright, and one that feared God, and eschewed evil.

Lord God, I see the love you have for me.

You have shown me your hands

But my sins have put me into an unfamiliar place

I have lost all

I thought I was good

But I have lost all

Why has this happen to me?

The evil I see coming

I have played into his hand

Job 3:25 NLT

What I always feared has happened to me. What I dreaded has come true.

The key word in this scripture is he feared.

He has given him power over all that I have, even me

But death is not near

I have lost all and at moments thought of death.

Job 2:9-10 NASB

Then his wife said to him, “Do you still hold fast your integrity? Curse God and die!” 10But he said to her, “You speak as one of the foolish women speaks. Shall we indeed accept good from God and not accept adversity?” In all this Job did not sin with his lips.

I am reminded of your love for me

Thought all has been taken

Even thought you had forsaken me

But why me Lord

Am I not your son Job?

I cannot see things clearly

My mind is weak because of the state I am in.

I have to remind myself

I am Job.

A son of God

The one whom I love

And who loves me

I am Job

If I had my Father’s hand

And because of my sins

I have loosened the grip of His hands.

Only to be set down in this pain.

Pain like this I never knew, but now I know.

Even as the pain is great, yet I do not put this cause upon my God.

I am Job

To remember me, also to remind my God

Once that I was

Once I will be again.

Having more than I once had

But this time my feelings have changed toward things.

Things I have, but things do not have me.

Job 42:10-11 KJV

     And the Lord turned the captivity of Job, when he prayed for his friends: also the Lord gave Job twice as much as he had before.

11 Then came there unto him all his brethren, and all his sisters, and all they that had been of his acquaintance before, and did eat bread with him in his house: and they bemoaned him, and comforted him over all the evil that the Lord had brought upon him: every man also gave him a piece of money, and every one an earring of gold.

To lose it all once

 And to gain it all and more again

If then it be gone again

I am Job

And I will gain again.

The end

Psalms for Life: “The Pocket Guide to Successful Living in Christ Jesus”

One thought on “I Am JOB

Leave a Reply

