Look For Me

When joy is gone

When the world has let you down

When people say things about you to hurt you

When there is nowhere to turn

Look For Me

When peace of mind is what you need

When it seems like there is no hope in sight

When friends see you have a need and they turn their heads

When darkness is all around you.

John 8:12 NLT

Jesus spoke to the people once more and said, “I am the light of the world. If you follow me, you won’t have to walk in darkness, because you will have the light that leads to life.”

Look For Me

When you can’t seem to have enough

When every day you struggle just to get up

When love does not seem to be enough

Look For Me

When you ask yourself, when will the struggle end?

Look For Me

And

I’ll be there to help you through the struggle of life

I’ll be there to take away the pain

I’ll be there when all your friends are gone

I’ll be there when love is not enough

I’ll be there when your peace is gone.

John 14:27 ESV

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.

Look For

Me

And

I’ll be there to take away your sorrows

I’ll be there to lend a hand

I’ll be there to help ease your mind

I’ll be there to walk you through hard times

Look For

 Me

John 10:10 ESV

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.

And

I’ll be there to show you that love is enough when love is right

I’ll be there to lift you up when you are tired.

I’ll be there to hold you through the pain

I’ll be there when all else fells

Jesus said

Psalms 147:3 NIV

He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.

John 16:33 KJV

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

 When you look for me and I’ll be there.

The End

Psalms for Life: “The Pocket Guide to Successful Living in Christ Jesus”

One thought on “Look For Me

Leave a Reply

