Over Coming Weakness

Here we are again with the ongoing saga of overcoming our weaknesses.

The things I am writing about, I hope don’t feel or appear to be redundant.

So, I will focus on a different way to let you know that there is nothing new in this world, only a new appearance of the same sin.

Ecclesiastes 1:9 NIV

What has been will be again,
    what has been done will be done again;
    there is nothing new under the sun.

First, let’s talk about the obvious weaknesses that most people in America have in common.

Over eating or should I say un-instructed way of taking care of their bodies they are given.

Over eating is another way of eating without instructions.

Many people which are the overwhelming population were never given the proper instructions on eating and how to take care of our bodies.

If our bodies are the temple, then we should treat it as a temple or precious gift that you don’t want to abuse.

Eating is one thing.

Here is smoking, now that we know exactly what goes into cigarettes.

Why are we still smoking and allowing them to be sold?

Besides the obvious reason, cancer to our lungs, but to non smokers as well.

Colds, flu and sickness take longer to recover.

Overcoming weakness

Mark 14:38 NIV

Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation. The spirit is willing, but the body is weak.

Sexual perversions and addictions, the bible is specific in what role these do to us.

And we can see this destroys the lives of people, family and friends we hurt.

There are other things like anger, abusive behaviors; personal bad habits, like talking too much, over spending is another issue that hurt yourself and your family.

How to be a good steward of our money is an area that we never were taught how to handle and have led to a country of over spenders.

We spend above our means.

Luke 16:10 NIV

 He that is faithful in that which is least is faithful also in much: and he that is unjust in the least is unjust also in much.

Overcoming weaknesses

Now these are the obvious issues.

I know that there are mental cases where people need a doctor’s help to stop doing what they see as a condition.

Most of them were caused by something, someone, or a life style improper to the way of living your life.

Here is what I see to be not a problem and in some or most cases to be small problems to overcome.

In life there are instructions for living.

If we are a nation of readers and seminars takers, we have a wealth of information out there for whatever situation there is.

There are meds for whatever physical or mental problems you have.

And a lot of natural cures that you have to be careful about, but many do work.

Romans 7:23 NLT

But there is another power within me that is at war with my mind. This power makes me a slave to the sin that is still within me.

Overcoming weaknesses

The very first instruction book you should read and study on a daily basis is the one giving to us by the manufacture of these bodies we live in.

The Bible, which is our

“Basic, Instructions, Before, Living, Earth”

God’s word tells us to get knowledge, seek him first, study to show yourself approved unto God, rightly dividing the word of truth.

By getting knowledge to live righteously on this earth for what little time we have to get it right before we leave.

First rule of thumb given to us by God is by faith, believing in him, we will immediately become over comers.

And the second rule of thumb is that we must believe that we can do all things by the power given to use by Christ.

Over comers can do all things!

1 Corinthians 15:57 NIV

But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

There is nothing,

No one,

Or no issue in life that we cannot change for the better

All the things I mention earlier can be overcome by everyone.

Galatians 5:16-17 NIV

So I say, live by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the sinful nature. For the sinful nature desires what is contrary to the Spirit, and the Spirit what is contrary to the sinful nature. They are in conflict with each other, so that you do not do what you want.

First pray to God, to give you the strength and the wisdom needed to help lead you past these giants in your life.

Second by changing the way you think, we know it’s the one thing that will help most people.

Because, all these issues are the result of the way we think.

Romans 12:2 NLT

Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

It doesn’t matter who or what influenced us.

The mind is where all our challenges in life lie.

We are where we are, because of the way we think or not think.

If I think that the odds are against me, then I might feel it cannot be done.

It might be told to me by others who have tried and fell, to stop trying.

There are a number of different things that influence us to believe we cannot overcome something.

But, God the creator and manufacture of your bodies and mind is saying, I made you to overcome all issues in life.

I know what things that is in this life you will have trouble with.

For a great example of overcoming this life, I sent my Son to you to show you how it’s done.

John 16:33 NIV

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

He has also giving us great Preachers and Teachers to give us spiritual insight.

Seek this knowledge and you will find freedom in a new way of thinking.

Over comers show others how to overcome life’s issues.

Find books and tapes of these types of men and women to help you understand how to overcome.

Proverbs 4:7 NLT

Getting wisdom is the wisest thing you can do! And whatever else you do, develop good judgment.

They are our example setters.

Most of them will tell you about changing the way you think and about getting up every day saying that you are an over comer.

You will make it.

I can stop smoking.

I can stop doing drugs.

I can stop abusing my body with food or any other substances.

I can stop cursing.

I can be a great father or mother.

I can make it in this world.

I can do what it takes to succeed in life on any job.

There is nothing I can’t do.

There is no issue in life that has a hold on me or my mind.

I am more than a conqueror.

I can do all things through Christ who gave me the power.

I am an over comer.

The end

Psalms for Life: “The Pocket Guide to Successful Living in Christ Jesus”

One thought on “Over Coming Weakness

Leave a Reply

