The Quest of being the light in someone’s life

Matthew 5:14 ESV

“You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden.

I know that this latest thing you are having me to do is the toughest and hardest thing I have ever done.

To save a life by giving up my life to someone who you want me to save.

John 15:13 NIV

Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.

Patients in this matter have not been my strong suite, but I am learning it.

I didn’t know why you put me in their life, until you revealed your plan to me.

They need love, caring, sharing, forgiveness, support of a friend.

Colossians 3:12

So, as those who have been chosen of God, holy and beloved, put on a heart of compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience;

You are showing this person a bit of yourself (God), through me.

They could not see you by the traditional way.

They must see the light in me to see you through me.

Matthew 5:16 ESV

In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.

I hope I don’t fell you Lord, but this journey is hard.

I think you God for giving me this task.

I know you wouldn’t have given it to me unless you know I could do it.

I can see why you chose me.

John 15:16 ESV

You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit and that your fruit should abide, so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he may give it to you.

I also can see how special they are to you.

I can see your plans for their lives.

They will be a blessing to many that are like them.

They will change their life, the life of others, and those they call friends.

I will continue to show them the way until they are doing or walking in the plan you have for their life.

I will continue, even if they refuse you and the life you have for them.

If I am there only to plant the seeds, I know that you will never give up and you will send another person in their life to keep trying to save their life.

The next person will water the seeds planted.

I will at that point move to the next person you want me to show you thru me.

Let your will be done in my life.

There is no greater witness of God than to let your light shine throughout the whole earth.

Don’t hide your true self from them.

The light shines brighter where it’s darkest.

Save those who are captured by the darkness.

They seek your help to pull them from their dark places.

This is now your quest of being the light in someone’s life.

The end

Psalms for Life: “The Pocket Guide to Successful Living in Christ Jesus”

Leave a Reply

