I can see tomorrow in your eyes

Today I saw you looking at me.

In the way you were looking at me, it was if you saw something

I could not see

So I looked back to see if I could get a glimpse of what you saw

in me.

What I saw was beautiful

You wondered if I can see the same things

I said,

I can see tomorrow in your eyes

Can this be true?

I never thought that heaven on earth could be so beautiful, until I

saw it through your eyes.

I didn’t believe it at first.

I can see tomorrow in the eyes of the one person I will take this

journey in life with.

It had been only a dream of mine to fine someone that shared the

same vision of love.

For a long time now I waited, because I believed in a promise,

That only God could bring to past

My heart fills heavy and my hands nervous just to know

you’re here.

I will do the only thing that I can do, and that’s embracing this and

holding fast, before it is gone.

I don’t want to lose this moment

I find myself holding fast to the image in your eyes

Do not want to turn away even for a moment.

I think you and God for showing me tomorrow in your eyes.

My life has begun.

Love has entered in my life at this time and place,

As long as I can see tomorrow in your eyes

For a long time a burden laid heavy on my heart, but I could never

give up faith, not even for one moment.

Now, I know the reason you looked into my eyes.

It was so that you could see tomorrow with you in my eyes.

The end

Psalms for Life…

Leave a Reply

