I Raise My Hands

I raise my hands

To give God the Glory

I raise my hands

To honor you

I raise my hands

Showing heaven and earth whom I adore

I raise my hands

Pointing to show the way

I raise my hands

Up to the highest heaven

I raise my hands

In surrender to the one and only God

I raise my hands

In praise to my Lord and savor

I raise my hands

As a signal those who need to know where my help comes from

I raise my hands

And

I life up my eyes to the mountains where does my help come from

To see God creation and the beauty there of

I raise my hands

To say you are my God

I raise my hands

And

Open my arms to embrace the one who die for me

I raise my hands

And

Say I welcome you Lord, take your place in my heart and mind.

I raise my hands

Lead me

Show me

Walk with me

Guide me

Who I am to be lye’s in your hands

I raise my hands

Lord

I remember all that you have done for me

I remember that I am nothing without you

I feel your love Oh God

As

I lift up my hands to heaven

You pour down your blessings from the windows of heaven.

I raise my hands

I lift them high

Letting the world see how it’s done.

Lift them up

He awaits your hands

Like a father holding the hands of his child who walks with them as to not let them fall.

Your Father awaits your hands

So when are you going to lift them up?

I raise my hands

And

Say; Lord take my hands and lead me Father

I am yours

The end

Psalms for Life:  “Extra Extra Read All About It”

This is the third but in the Psalms for Life series

Author/Teacher:  Wilbur J Lockett

Leave a Reply

