Recognizing the Season

Ecclesiastes 3:1-13 NIV

 There is a time for everything,     and a season for every activity under the heavens:

    a time to be born and a time to die,     a time to plant and a time to uproot,     a time to kill and a time to heal,     a time to tear down and a time to build,     a time to weep and a time to laugh,     a time to mourn and a time to dance,     a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,     a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,     a time to search and a time to give up,     a time to keep and a time to throw away,     a time to tear and a time to mend,     a time to be silent and a time to speak,     a time to love and a time to hate,     a time for war and a time for peace.

What do workers gain from their toil? 10 I have seen the burden God has laid on the human race. 11 He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet[a] no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end. 12 I know that there is nothing better for people than to be happy and to do good while they live. 13 That each of them may eat and drink, and find satisfaction in all their toil—this is the gift of God.

Just like farmers learned know the seasons we must learn to recognize the seasons.

 We must know them by their importance.

 Farmers know when to plant and what to plant at their seasoned times.

 Farmers also know when its time to harvest crops.

 There comes a time in our life when we must recognize when to plant seeds and when to harvest.

 Seeds that we plant come in many forms.

 Words as we know are seeds.

 Money we know can be a seed too.

 Our time is too.

 So that means that we expect to gain or get from something we planted can be know as a seed.

 You can say that it’s a law of sowing and reaping.

 Since it’s a law then we can assume that whatever we plant whether good or bad we will reap what we sow.

 Since in this book we are talking about destiny and purpose we will get everything that will lead us to which we seek.

 Our destiny

 Now on this journey to our destiny we found out its God’s plan and purpose for us and those who will reap the harvest once we reached that place where God wants us to be.

When you talk about recognizing the season, you can say recognizing what time is it?

 Where we are right now?

Is it where we should be?

Who shall we touch?

 What other information must I get or give to someone?

 Noticing our surroundings

 Looking back onto our vision does this look like a certain part of the plan?

 Are we on target still?

 What should we be doing next?

 Is the experiences gain enough to warrant me going to the next level?

 Only God can tell us that.

What more must I do here to elevate me further?

 Do I increase my seed on this level?

 Do I take this harvest I’ve gained from the seeds I’ve sown or do I replant more for a bigger harvest.

 My next level might require that I need it to be bigger.

 Now that I am here on this level about to go to the next, is this new level or New Year the one where I make great leaps towards my destiny.

 I know I can’t let what I did on the last level to expect something different.

 I have kept the faith

 I have taken note of progresses and changes I made to bring me thus far.

 So I will take this moment to celebrate this victory and keep pressing forward until I reach the vision I been seeing over and over in my mind.

 No looking back

 I recognize that this is the season for greater victories.

 Recognizing the season for rewards

 Recognizing the season to reap what I’ve sown

 Recognizing that it’s not over yet

 Recognizing that one season ended and another one is about to start.

 Recognizing that more changes need to be made with more experiences yet to be learned

 Recognizing this is the season for greatness.

 Recognizing this season for spiritual growth that will carry us further towards serving the Kingdom

 Recognizing this season for recovery and restoration

 Getting back the lost things

 Restoring all and moving forward.

 Recognizing that it will be a better season than the last one

 You must see it before achieving it as we know will bring our destiny to us faster without a doubt.

 If you are having trouble recognizing your seasons, then look back only to take note so that you can move forward.

 While God has been working with you as you have been listening to the voice within, you have been moving forward by faith and perseverance.

 By faith you step out into what the world says is unknown, but you only knew it by your vision of the things God was moving towards.

 That faith pleased God to act on your behalf to move your steps in his direction of destiny for your life.

 Faith helped to move you.

 Faith guides you.

 Faith working on your behalf

 Faith moved mountains and answered prayers

 Your faith has you here know waiting to go to the next level

By recognizing this is a new season that you are about to crossover into towards your biggest harvest yet to come.

 See the changes in the season

 They will tell you many things

 Either its time to plant or time to harvest

 Whatever the season it is you will now know what it’s time to do.

 The End

Psalms for Life II: “Get Ready to Pursue Your Destiny”

 

Leave a Reply

