What Is Meant By These Scriptures?

Psalm 1:1-3

   Blessed is the man that walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor stand in the way of sinners, nor sit in the seat of the scornful.

 Is to say to us not to hang out and take the advice of those who do not believe in God or say they believe but the evidence by what they say is opposite of the way Godly men or women should think.  They walk, talk and act like sinners and not believers in God.

 They that do not do what the ungodly does they are blessed of God.

 But his delight is in the law of the Lord: and in his law does he mediate day and night.

 What brings a person joy is the joy of the Word when he or she studies the Word daily.

In their daily studies it will reveal unto them wisdom and knowledge.

 And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bring forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall proper.

 After studying the Word and doing as the Word says to do, it will bring abundant life.

In your life as you become doers, it will bring to life that which is written.

As you put it into action it will increase you and profit you in all that you do.

 Psalm 23:1

 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

 A shepherd takes good care of his sheep so they will not have any want or need not met.

 And the remainder of this chapter reflects the same.

 He takes care of all your needs.

He protects you from the issues and worries of life.

Even in the face of danger He is with us to protect us.

In you knowing this you find peace and rest that everything will be alright.

Because He is always with us in our time of need.

 Psalm 34:17-19

 The righteous cry and the Lord hear them and delivered them out of all their troubles.

The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and save such as be of a contrite spirit.

Many are the affliction of the righteous; but the Lord delivers him out of them all.

 Those of us whom the Lord call righteous

Who have given their life to serve Christ?

When they are in trouble and pray to God for help

He herd they prayer and moved by compassion for the children of God, he help them out of every situation.

Such is a father who cares for his children.

Though they may not feel like one

 Galatians 6:9

So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

This is doing well at daily living with others, on your job, but mostly in serving others. Even if you see in benefit sometimes it’s about serving the Kingdom. Being a representative of heaven

Isaiah 40:31

But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Hope in the Lord through his power within that gives me power whenever a need arises. Though the world gets me tired sometimes I have confidence in the Lord to see me through every situation and every issue of life. My confidence doesn’t lye in what I can do but in what the power within me. It revives me when I am weak. It lifts me up high above all that might concern me. I will not grow weak when I’m seeking his face.

 1 Corinthians 15:58

Therefore, my dear brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.

Thou there are many challenges that come when I serve others and love them, I will press through knowing what I do is not for myself. I give my body as a living sacrifice. When I see and think about the work I remind myself that I was sent here to serve the Kingdom. I am not here for myself but for those I’m sent for. I will stand in the face of my enemy and be not moved by his tactics against me for my God has my back and I will press on.

Hebrews 12:5

And you have forgotten that word of encouragement that addresses you as sons: “My son, do not make light of the Lord’s discipline, and do not lose heart when he rebukes you, FOR THOSE WHOM THE LORD LOVES HE DISCIPLINES, AND HE SCOURGES EVERY SON WHOM HE RECEIVES.”…

As you know God loves you enough to chasten just as you would train up a child in the way he or she shall go. God’s way of training and developing you is based up where you are now, where you going and the type of training based up the person. Everyone doesn’t need the same development for where they are headed, thou many have experienced similar tests and trials. Everyone doesn’t come out of a test the same as the next person.

For those that refuse and resist his training will not escape it. If what we are doing will hurt or harm us in some way, guess what, God will use that situation as a form of your discipline. What the devil meant for evil God will use for your good. He will bring you out to the place where he needs you to be.

Be joyful for the things He is bringing your way for they will build you up and bring you into your destiny.

The end

 Psalms for Life II:  “Get Motivated to Pursue Your Destiny”

Leave a Reply

